Yolanda and Josh’s Garden

I think that if ever a mortal heard the voice of God it would be in a garden at the cool of the day.  ~F. Frankfort Moore, A Garden of Peace


It is quite a project to tend a garden, especially if we had never done it before!  But Josh and I are doing it and we appreciate each other’s work.

the shovels

Josh dug the trench.


I re-planted my red ginger.





We worked together to uproot and transfer the plants.

my tools



He placed the water hose and I put up the white picket fence.




Here are some of the new plants I planted…

False Heather

Cactus flowers

Song of India

How does it look with my red ginger?






And here with the white picket fence…




Now we can look outside our windows and actually watch our garden grow!  We are very pleased and I’m still going to add some fun stuff to the garden so I’ll keep this updated!

Leave a Reply

