You’re So Very Special…

I’m busy packing and writing, writing as in story writing and journal writing and blogging (it’s why I’ll never finish my stories-I have no discipline!!) but I was listening to music and wanted to find the Creep version by the choir from The Social Network movie.  And I found it!

I LOVE Radiohead…their music just gets into your soul and strange places of your body that you don’t tend to feel music. If that makes any sense at all.  But this choir took my favorite song of ALL time and made it sound so airy and melancholy and absolutely beautiful.  My favorite will always be Radiohead’s version, but tonight, this will suffice.

photo via http://www.lowmorale.co.uk/creep/

It also reminds me of a conversation I had this week with a friend who told me she always felt like she never “belonged”.  I told her she wasn’t alone…at one point in time everyone feels like they never belong.  Always out of the mainstream, or trying to catch up or already too far ahead…but the beautiful thing is that we’re all creeps aren’t we?  In some way or another…but I think we’re all supposed to be different.

Other than that, it’s a sincere love song…it’s a song talking about hoping you are good enough to impress the person you like or love.  Their love songs can’t exactly be categorized as love songs, they are too raw and real to be a love song.  But they know how to capture how it feels to be in need of a person.  Seriously.  They have another song called “All I Need”…ugh, I LOVE it.  I drowned myself in it for days when I first heard it.  I’m still drowning myself in Creep, it’s one of my favorite songs of all time.

Anyway, this is a great song to “write” too tonight πŸ™‚

Creep by Radiohead

When you were here before
Couldn’t look you in the eye
You’re just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
I wish I was special
You’re so f***ing special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice when I’m not around
You’re so f***ing special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell I’m doing here?
I don’t belong here

She’s running out again
She’s running out
She runs runs runs

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You’re so f***ing special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep
I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here
I don’t belong here 

Leave a Reply

