Color Blind

Who hasn’t watched Cruel Intentions, the movie?  I was 20 when that movie came out, so I was in my hey day over falling for boys and getting all emo over them.  And the song by Counting Crows, “Colorblind” was the song I played everyday and all night thinking about a particular boy.  I absolutely love it, and I love any cover of the song, especially this one.

Why am I blogging about this?  Nothing special, just that I was thinking of a playlist my friend burned me when I was going through a very hard time and those cd’s really comforted me in the dead of the night when I was grieving.  Music is a life saver…at least to me it is.  Always has been.  I love quiet and silence also…but it’s music that feeds my soul.  Here’s some Colorblind for you…

Colorblind by Counting Crows

I am color…blind 
Coffee black and egg white 
Pull me out from inside 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am 
taffy stuck, tongue tied 
Stuttered shook and uptight 
Pull me out from inside 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am…fine 
I am covered in skin 
No one gets to come in 
Pull me out from inside 
I am folded, and unfolded, and unfolding 
I am 
colorblind 
Coffee black and egg white 
Pull me out from inside 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am ready 
I am…fine 
I am…. fine 
I am fine

Leave a Reply

