Last Weekend of August

It’s the last weekend of August!

I started my drive into town today with some Red Hot Chili Peppers…love this song “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”–what a name.  The beat makes me want to dance.  RHCP always reminds me of my trip to Denver back in 2002?  Or was it 2001?  Not sure but Californication came out and we rocked that cd in the rental car as we roamed around Denver.  Such a fun, fun trip, who knew Denver had such a big Gay scene.  Yup, I was there visiting a friend of mine who is gay and he took my friend and I to all the gay clubs.  It was soooo much fun!!

I love this video, of course it’s shot in Venice Beach in L.A….it reminds me of my college days at Mount St. Mary’s College in California.  Ahh, good, good times!!  (I thought I had a picture of Venice Beach on this computer but I don’t…:-P)

scary…this is me when I was 19 years old…AHHH!!!  I think this is in my friend’s dorm room.  I wish I was that skinny (sigh)

Tomorrow Josh and I will start packing for our Europe trip.  We are very excited.  Josh has been studying so hard for a test he’s taking today that we haven’t spent much time together, so the honeymoon will be fun.  We get to make new memories together ^_^.

In other news, Hurricane Irene is moving up the East Coast, making Josh and I worry about our family and friends there.  Hawaii hasn’t had a hurricane in a very long time, but I remember them from when I was a child and then when I was older with Iniki.  Scary stuff.  We’ve had smaller storms and of course the many tsunami warnings we’re now getting used to (back when I was a child, that stuff wasn’t frequent, hurricanes were).  I called my mother in law and sent messages via facebook to other friends, I’m hoping it weakens and becomes something way less serious than they are making it out to be, but its always better to be safe than sorry.

So we’ll be watching the news tonight and all weekend, just to keep track of this storm as it moves up the coast.  And we’ll be praying everyone stays safe.

Leave a Reply

