Love and Lots of Drugs

How did I end up ONLY watching Love and Other Drugs….like, right now?  Well it finally showed up on HBO On Demand, that’s why.  I’m glad I watched it…Josh had to leave half way through the movie because he hates sad movies but he came back down and we both watch the ending, with tears in my eyes.

photo via film filia

Josh has this look he gives me when a sappy part is playing in the movie, he looks at me like he’s fallen in love with me even more…which is so cute.  But how can you not love Jake Gyllenhaal when he’s saying his speech to Anne Hathaway:

Let’s just say in some alternate universe, there’s a couple just like us, okay? Only she’s healthy and he’s perfect. And their world is about how much they’re going to spend on vacation or who’s in a bad mood that day, or whether they feel guilty about having a cleaning lady. I don’t want to be those people. I want us. You. This. 

“Maggie Murdock: I’m gonna need you more than you need me.
Jamie Randall: That’s okay.
Maggie Murdock: [crying] No it’s not! It isn’t *fair*! I have places to go!
Jamie Randall: You’ll go there. I just may have to carry you.
Maggie Murdock: …I can’t ask you to do that.
Jamie Randall: You didn’t. “

photo via We Heart It

photo via Hugs & Kisses

Anyway, it’s a sweet story and he ends up staying and wanting to take care of her…that’s a big AWWWW moment 🙂  Loved it.  Plus, Jake is SO nekkid in this film, and what a body he’s got on him.  *sigh*

2 thoughts on “Love and Lots of Drugs

Leave a Reply

