Date Night: Movies and Morton’s Steakhouse

I caught a cold Friday evening, it was just a fluke, I think because I wasn’t around anyone who was sick.  So I’ve been sneezing and sneezing…*sigh*  So I woke up early this morning, because I couldn’t breathe AND so I made Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup for breakfast.

I took lots of naps yesterday and then Josh and I had “date night”.  Maybe I should’ve stayed home but we haven’t done date night in awhile.  We went to Ward Center Consolidated Theaters to watch Sherlock Holmes:Game of Shadows.  I thought the beginning was a little slow but it made up for it and literally ended in a bang.  Loved it!

Then we went to Morton’s Steakhouse at the Ala Moana Shopping Center.  Morton’s?  Yeah Morton’s…now this place is pretty pricey.  Steaks start at $50 and up!  BUT I wouldn’t go there unless there was a deal.  So a couple weeks ago on my twitter account I found a Morton’s Steakhouse deal.  And it’s only good until December 31, 2011 so if you want to check this restaurant out on a budget…check out the deal below!  There was a LOT of food for $110.  Josh even upgraded his steak and had a glass of wine and our bill still only came out to $158.  Each of us had a choice of salad.  Each of us had a filet mignon (mine was small but I still couldn’t finish it!) and a choice of a seafood appetizer.  We both got the shrimp which was really yummy.  Also in the deal you get to pick two sides so we split a baked potato and got creamy spinach (more than enough to share).  LASTLY, you both get a dessert.  We both got the chocolate lava cake.  Josh was SO stuffed…I was trying not to fall asleep.  The smoke from the kitchen was firing up my sinuses and I was pretty miserable.  😦  But the food was good, if I wasn’t sick maybe I would have enjoyed it even more.  But guys, this is a GREAT deal.  Check it out before it goes away!  I heard they have a pretty good happy hour too, some of my co-workers frequent Morton’s for their cheap pupus and drinks.

So that was our night.  I need to run to the drug store today to get stuff to help with my cold, but later today we go to the ballet (hence why I need help with my stupid cold).  I think I’ll be fine.  I was fine in the theater, it was just at the restaurant where the smoke irritated my nasal passages that I started suffering.  Remember, this Morton deal ends this month so check it out if you can!

Three-Course Dinner for $109.99 for two!*

First Course:
Caesar Salad or Morton’s Salad

Second Course:
Two Single Cut Filets

Additional steak enhancements available, please ask your server.

Select Two:
Broiled Sea Scallops, Colossal Shrimp Alexander
or Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

One Signature Potato to Share

One Fresh Vegetable to Share

Third Course:
Morton’s Legendary Hot Chocolate Cake, Key Lime Pie or Creme Brulee

Pair your dinner with a Bottle of Votre-Sante, Pinot Noir, Sonoma County for an additional $45.

Leave a Reply

