Happy Hanukkah!

Started the day listening to Adam Sandler’s Hanukkah song on the radio on my way to work today.   It reminded me that Hanukkah started sun down today.

So at sun down he lit a candle and said the prayers.  Then we exchanged gifts.  I bought him 8 since he is Jewish.  He bought me 1…LOL…since I am Catholic.  Okay, fair enough!  And his gift to me was what I wanted for Christmas anyhow.  I do have Christmas gifts from him though, so that’ll be fun to open later.  I like the building of family traditions and since Josh is my family and I, his, holidays like these are special.  We respect the way we both grew up, differently,but we are both tolerant and respectful.

I’m excited for Christmas, only because I get to spend it with my family.  That’s my favorite thing about holidays, spending it with family and friends.  I’m tempted to go to a midnight mass on Christmas Eve, but I’ll be honest, I can’t stay up that late anymore!  I’m such an old lady.  I have to deliver a few more presents this week but then I’ll be done.  Other than the traffic on the roads and the crowds at the mall, this season has been pretty good!  And mind you, I work at the mall, I thought I’d be complaining more.

I may complain after Christmas though because I’m going to be adding more work shifts.  *sigh* Gotta get money before people stop spending again! 🙂

With that said, Happy Hanukkah everyone!

And Josh promises to make me Hanukkah Latke Potato Pancakes next year….wonder why he can’t make it this weekend?  I mean Hanukkah is 8 days!  Hmmm….lol….I think I’ll remind him of that.

Leave a Reply

