The Year in Review

So what stood out for me this year?

Lanikuhonua

 

 

 

 

*Wedding planning is some crazy feat and I’m glad it’s over.*

 

 

 

 

Gardening

 

 

 

*Gardening*    Hey, at least I tried.  I still got more plans to make a vegetable garden.  To pot some of my plants and hang some on my front porch.  This is a project with no deadline!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nani-Girl

 

 

*Nani-Girl and SARDS:  Poor Nani-Girl went completely blind.  She was diagnosed with SARDS.  But with the help of Dr. Koreyasu at the Kakaako Pet Hospital and Dr. Plechner and his studies on steroid therapy with SARDS, Nani is alive today.   Nine months after being diagnosed!*

 

Many of you followed her story and I thank you for the love and support.  She’s doing so great!  She’s afraid of stairs but she still tries to jump onto the couch, unsuccessfully.  She’s very much loved and is a joy to Josh, myself, my friends and family.

 

 

Sky the Husky

 

 

*Sky had to get used to her big sister almost dying and going completely blind.  She misses the play action, but she gets more play time from Josh and I.*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My First Seder

 

 

 

*Passover Seder – my first one with Josh!*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eunice's Graduation

 

 

 

*Best Friend’s Graduation! – We braved the heat of UH to give Eunice her lei.  So proud of her accomplishment!*

 

 

 

 

 

* I lost a cousin to suicide.  A tragic, unexpected loss to our family.*

 

Mr. & Mrs. Joshua Margolin

 

 

 

 

*Wedding! – We got married!  And it was beautiful…*

 

 

 

 

Skydeck at Willis "Sears" Tower, 103 floors up!

 

 

 

 

*Chicago! – Pre HoneyMoon! I LOVE Chicago.  I got to explore the city mostly by myself as Josh attended conferences but at night we got to enjoy the city together.  LOVED it!*

 

 

 

 

Just looking at this makes me miss pasta in ITALY.

 

 

*European Honeymoon – you know I still DREAM of Italy and England and all the amazing places we went on our trip?*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Halloween! Trick or Treat

 

 

 

*Halloween – We had a great Halloween in our neighborhood, so much fun 🙂  *

 

 

 

 

 

 

Traffic Sideview

 

 

 

 

 

 

*APEC 2011 – we got through it Hawaii!  Thank goodness….*

 

 

 

 

Window Decoration?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Waikiki Aquarium – a day with Josh and my nephews, so MUCH fun!*

 

 

 

I had a fantastic year!  So many things took place but I got to see old friends, spent lots of time with family,  made new friends…it was an EPIC year.  I look forward to more adventures with my husband and dogs.  My friends and my family.  My job and any other new ventures in my life.

Tonight, we are going to chill at home and watch a movie on the new blu-ray dvd player Josh got as a present.  We already grilled some steaks, but it’s a great night to ring in the new year-tomorrow, is my nephew’s birthday so that’ll be even more awesome.

Oh and by the way…the whole 2012 thing?  I was at Chichen Itza in 2008 and our mexican guide was the first one who informed me about the prophecy.  He believed it wasn’t the “end of the world” per se, but maybe a big CHANGE that was coming…change in thought, ideas, the way we live…something always “ends” when change is going to happen.  So let’s hope the change is good whether it’s for the whole world or for ourselves.  And just for fun, check out the pics from Chichen Itza from 2008….if it wasn’t so hot that I wanted to pass out, I’d have stayed there longer!  Seriously something to cross off my To-Do List!!  I am so blessed.  One day…I gotta see the pyramids of Egypt.  

2008 at Chichen Itza - goose bump moment

 

What used to be where Mayans studied the stars. Amazing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy New Year everyone!!

2 thoughts on “The Year in Review

  1. It is amazing to think that many centuries ago civilizations were walking our planet before us. It looks to me that there were bigger civilizations than we thought. If that’s the case then they must were more advanced than we actually know about them. More discoveries will let us know them better.

    I want to share with you this music about the mystical place Chichen-Itza. The message of that music is about a CHANGE all humans must do in order to live in peace and harmony. Maybe that’s the message ancient civilizations wanted us to know.

    Arriving at Chichen-Itza 2012

    In Lak’Ech. Peace from Mexico.

Leave a Reply

