Cooking Mood

The Pregnancy:

Ah, I’m bored.  Yes, bored at home.  I miss working, but I tried massaging Josh last week for about 30 minutes.  It was deep tissue and I put my strength into it and for that I suffered pain in my hips, lower back and shoulders for it.  Amazing how weak that made me feel…but I guess most of my strength right now is really reserved for keeping baby growing and safe.  I’m coming to terms with the fact I can’t do much physical labor without bringing pain unto myself.  I also scrubbed the tub the other day, with difficulty.  I’m short and with my growing belly it’s hard to stretch haha…for that I was rewarded with pain in my lower back as well.

I’m sleeping on my side now, because I read sleeping on your back can block a main vein and I don’t want to do that!  Side sleeping is difficult, especially because they say sleep on your left side…well, it’s hard when your hand and fingers tingle from going numb…I’m constantly moving in bed, poor Josh.  I’m amazed he gets any sleep!  This last week, as I add another stretch mark and another pound, I’ve noticed my hip joint hurting in the middle of the night.  I believe it’s stretching as it’s supposed to accommodate growing baby and sleeping on my side doesn’t help.  Add to that my growing belly weight and my nose congestion and sleeping SUCKS.  Last night I even pondered if I should even try and sleep or just go sit on the couch and watch tv all night.

We find out the sex of the baby on Wednesday!  I’m so excited!  Yesterday as I spent time with my nephew Isaiah, we played doctor and I had him pretend to check my belly to make sure baby is okay.  He is TOO cute.

The Dogs:

My dogs keep me amused and company.  They also keep me active and walking.  Thank goodness for the exercise.

Nani thinks this back pillow is a person with arms. I don't blame her, it's really nice and comfy!

Sky - no matter how much attention I give her it's not enough. I'm starting to ween her from it though because when the baby comes, life will change for all of us!

The Cooking:

I’m so bored that I find myself…COOKING.  But not any elaborate meals.  I’m cooking desserts…uh oh.  And thanks Pinterest for giving me all these cooking ideas!

Cookies and Creme Cookies

Want the recipe for this?  Click this link: http://agiltnutmeg.com/2011/12/12/cookies-cream-cookies/

This isn’t the recipe I found on Pinterest.  The one on Pinterest called for Cookies and Creme pudding mix, which I can’t find at my grocery store 😦  So I searched on Google for a recipe I could make.  It turned out great!

No Carb Pizza

My friend J came over few days ago to give me a much needed shoulder and neck massage.  Before that though, she requested we make this No Carb Pizza and I thought, what the heck, let’s do it!

By the time it was cooked and we ate it…and we ate MOST of it, we decided it was more like a dip because the crust (made of cream cheese and egg) was too soft.  So instead of being carb free, we ended up eating it with potato chips! So much for carb free!  LOL….but it was yum!  I used the left overs last night to top some garlic bread for Josh.  He really liked it.

Want the recipe?  Click this link: http://accidentalmommies.com/delicious-no-carb-pizza-recipe/

Today I had bad allergies, congestion and even woke up with a tummy ache *sigh* another pregnancy thing: indigestion.  Bleh…

I finally had to use Vicks Vapor Rub on my chest and a nasal strip atop my nose to be able to breathe again.  Once that happened, I knocked out for 3 hours.  Afterwards I decided to bake another Pinterest inspiration, Blueberry Breakfast Crumb Cake.  Except…the one I wanted to make was a Buttermilk cake…but guess what?  I couldn’t find buttermilk at my grocery store!!! Grrr…so frustrating.  So I went on Google again to find a similar recipe without the buttermilk.

Blueberry Breakfast Crumb Cake

I can’t wait to eat it!  I tested it and it’s going to taste delicious with some hot tea!  Can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow, hehe.

Want the recipe?  Click this link: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/blueberry-breakfast-cake/

I’m sure I’ll be trying out more recipes on Pinterest.  I did make a hashbrown casserole that I didn’t take a picture of, but that turned out pretty yum too!  There is a killer avocado-tomato grilled cheese sandwich I found on a friend’s pin board and I’m going to so make that SOON!

And with that said – it’s time for dinner!! 🙂  Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Cooking Mood

  1. Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

Leave a Reply

